Drums R’ Us

If you have ever played the drums before, you already know, you gotta love em’. They make noise, they’re extremely fun, and you can annoy your siblings with them! You can attach pretty much anything you want to them, so you can create very cool music, and it’ll just plain look awesome! When I got my drum kit, I almost had a heart attack, so I turned to everyone and said “aw, gee thanks.”… Just kidding, I stared at it for like an hour! It was glossy red, Mapex Q-Series mahogany drum kit. For those who don’t know what mahogany is, it’s a wood. They are a very good quality drum set and mine still works.

I have some advice for those drum set owners. Some good gear you could put on it are Aquarian Studio Rings, which are plastic rings that muffle the sound of the drums so they don’t echo. They work great. I also recommend Meinl Cymbals. I own an 18” Crash/Ride, and a 14” High- Hat. These go for about 200 bucks in a set. Last but not least, a pillow or comforter. you may think that I’m going crazy, but I’m not. If you put the item inside the bass drum, it makes a great sound. They pillow or comforter should be a pretty decent size. If you have heard a bass drum without one, they sound very annoying, they ring a lot too. I don’t know about you, but I definitely love drum sets.

~Alex Shoop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *