Call Me Crazy??

Ok, let’s face it, there are a lot of songs out there that are catchy and can get stuck in your head. But, this song just gives me a headache. I know most of you know this song “Call Me Maybe” sung by Carly Rae Jepsen. I know it’s catchy and fun, but it is just too overplayed, but we’ll get into that later. Anyway, it is about how “love strikes at first sight.” It is a really great song and it sent this song to number 1 on the Canadian Hot 100. Sweet huh? It is known for it’s amazing pop lyrics, including that it’s upbeat, fun, and has great meaning to it. If you are looking for a song to listen to, this is definitely something you should listen to. Now you must be asking yourself why I’m doing this if i think it’s a great song. Well here’s why.

“Call Me Maybe” is a pleasant, entertaining, and enjoyable song.   However, with such fame the song becomes too much and after awhile it becomes annoying and just plain irritating. And believe me, I’m not the only one. I’ve asked countless kids and looked up online, that “Call Me Maybe” has reached it’s peak of fame, and is just becoming a nuisance to many. Just like other pop, catchy songs like “What Makes You Beautiful” by One Direction. I absolutely love that song, but to a certain point, like Call Me Maybe, it just gets annoying. I’m sort of sick of how Call Me Maybe is always on the radio, and when it’s done playing on one radio channel, it starts playing on another channel. At least now, it isn’t playing as much. I hardly listen to it on my ipod as well. Ok, I’m sorry if some of you still like this song, but, no, it’s ruined for me now.

~Mia Hobson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *