Cheshire 8th grade football team

 

This year will probably be my last year with my football team or other known as my family. Next year I might be attending Notre Dame High School. Its been hard to except the fact that this might be it but I guess sometimes its just time to move on. My highlights of my team has been “My Play” also known as “207”.   This play is designed for me, the tight end, to go out on a simple 5 yard sideline pass that I have scored multiple times with. Another highlight has been the coaching staff including coach Sansone, coach Graikowski, coach Lamadeline, coach Nelson and coach Whalen.  With are record being 4-2 we are most likely in the playoffs already but with are 2 hardest games all season coming up next we have our work cut out for us.

My opinion on the rest of the season depends on are opponents in the playoffs.  For the past 2 years we have been kicked out of the playoffs by the same team (east haven) in the first round.  But since the easties (east haven) lost Mike Tonero their best player last year there should be no problems this year.  Hopefully we will take a long ride in the playoffs.  With three new formations we should catch are opponents off guard.  The more we keep the other teams offense off the field the better chance we have to get in the championship.

~Will

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *