The Facebook World

Facebook. The most common social network. It was invented by Mark Zuckerberg in February 2004. At first he called it “the facebook” but later in 2004 Sean Parker purchased the site and called it “Facebook”. This online social network has become a huge problem in teen society. When you hear the word “drama” Facebook is probably to blame.

This site is the one place where people can just lash out at each other or help keep in touch with friends. In my opinion I think Facebook should have a higher age limit use because some teenagers just take advantage of it, and use it the wrong way. I mean of course I have my own Facebook, most kids my age do, but I try to stay away from the fights that go on that network. Sometimes I really question the purpose of Facebook. Do we really need it? My view of this whole Facebook thing is that if people can’t use it responsibly then they shouldn’t use it at all. At least in Twitter you can’t talk about someone mean and then tag them in that post. The only advice I could give you is stay away from the fights on Facebook and you will survive.

~Olivia Valenta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *