Election Time

We all know the election for the President is next November, but are Palin and Christie going to run to represent the Republican party. Well time is of the essence. I believe when your own supporters are begging you to run on the Republican party ticket then its time for you to run. Also in the last election Sarah Palin ran to represent the Republican party but lost to John McCain. Now if you were in this situation what would you do?

Personally I believe that the Governor of New Jersey Chris Christie should run for the Republican party. He’s an effective communicator. He is able to listen to peoples ideas and try to work with them as much as possible. Also he can be very commanding at times. For example during tropical storm Irene his exact words were “get the hell off the beach.” Now there are some rumors that Sarah Palin is trying to run for the Republican party too. Now in the past she has tried to run and she lost to John McCain. Second time a charm. I don’t think so. She isn’t as involved as Chris Christie. Now we all have our opinions but I think if these two want to be candidates they need to act fast.

~Andrew Fiocco

2 thoughts on “Election Time

  1. Andrew,
    I would be surprised to see Governor Christie as a VP candidate. What do you think? Catch up with me in the cafeteria or email me. I would love to hear what you think.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *